DVB-CNA


Overview


DVB-CNA is a cost-effective monitoring solution dedicated to TV operators. By a single glance, an operator can check that its broadcast chain is working properly, and its television service properly received by spectators.

Streams monitoring and analysis is remotely performed using a simple web browser : every information and alarm is clearly presented and quickly available : no intricate navigation to find an information, just two mouse clicks.

Besides using the device as an autonomous monitoring solution, it is also possible to use it as a probe for a more global supervision system. Every a and status are available can be accessed by SNMP, which allows the integration of the broadcast chain monitoring in existing supervision system. Moreover, every log or bitrates data can be exported in XML format to allow their use in an offline quality software.

Finally, the developped sofware architecture allows to add custom fonctionalities or GUI to precisely match your needs.

Specifications


Analysis

  • Simultaneous analyse from 1 to 4 multiplexes
  • Real time monitoring of MPEG 2/TS and DVB streams.
  • Detailled statistics for each Elementary Streams.
  • Decoding and thumbnails presentation for video (HD/SD), audio, subitles, teletext.
  • EIT/pf extraction.
  • SI tables informations.
  • ETR 290 Analysis.
  • Silence detection.
  • Black frames detection.
  • Frozen frames detection.

Input

  • IP
  • ASI
  • DVB-T
  • DVB-S

Events Handling

  • Record events to log,
  • Events search engine,
  • MPTS recording when events occurs (1S before to 1S after) for further analysis,
  • SNMP handling for events (traps + get)

References


  • TV5 Monde

DVB-CNA


Description


DVB-CNA est une solution de monitoring performante à l'usage des exploitants. Elle s'adresse aux opérateurs ayant un besoin de vérifier d'un coup d'oeil l'état de la chaîne de diffusion -- ou de monitorer la réception des programmes à un endroit géographique éloigné du centre de diffusion principal.

Le monitoring et l'analyse des flux se font à distance par l'intermédiaire d'un simple browser internet : l'ensemble des informations nécessaires ainsi que des alarmes sont présentées d'une manière claire : pas de navigation dans d'interminables menus pour arriver à l'information - deux clics de souris suffisent.

Outre l'utilisation de l'équipement comme solution autonome de monitoring, il est possible de l'utiliser en tant que sonde déportée d'un système de supervision plus global. L'utilisation de SNMP pour remonter les alarmes et les status des programmes permet l'intégration avec les solutions classiques de supervision, tandis que l'export des données de journalisation permet l'intégration avec des solutions d'analyse de qualité off-line.

L'architecture utilisée dans le logiciel permet de plus l'ajout de fonctionnalités et la personnalisation du produit en fonction des besoins de chaque client.

Spécifications


Analyse


  • Analyse simultanée de 1 jusque 4 multiplex
  • Monitoring temps réel de flux MPEG 2/TS et DVB
  • Statistiques détaillées des Flux Elémentaires de chaque service
  • Décodage video (HD/SD), audio, sous-titre, télétexte.
  • Décodage des EIT/pf
  • Informations sur les tables SI
  • Analyse ETR 290
  • Détection de silence
  • Détection d'images noires
  • Détection d'images gelées

Entrées


  • IP
  • ASI
  • DVB-T
  • DVB-S/S2

Gestion d'évènements


  • Sauvegarde des évènements configurés par l'utilisateur,
  • Moteur de recherche d'évènements,
  • Enregistrement du flux MPTS lors de la survenue d'un évènement,
  • Gestion SNMP des évènements et du statut (traps + get)

 

Documentation


Références


  • TV5MONDE

Captures d'écran